Book Discussions With Lanny Ori

Professional book discussion leader Lanny Ori leads thought-provoking discussions of notable titles. This group takes off for the summer months; meetings resume in October. Register. Zimmerman Room.

Educated by Tara Westover
Thursday, October 20, 2 PM

Hamnet by Maggie O'Farrell
Thursday, November 17, 2 PM

The Personal Librarian by Marie Benedict
Thursday, January 19, 2 PM

The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo by Taylor Jenkins Reid
Thursday, February 16, 2 PM

Klara and the Sun by Kazuo Ishiguro
Thursday, March 16, 2 PM

Endurance by Alfred Lansing
Thursday, April 20, 2 PM

Interpreter of Maladies by Jhumpa Lahiri
Thursday, May 18, 2 PM  

LIT

Join Adult Services librarian Liz to discuss popular titles in a social book club for adults. Register. Meeting Room.

 

Home Before Dark by Riley Sager
Monday, October 10, 7 PM

The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot by Marianne Cronin
Monday, November 14, 7 PM

Book Potluck
Monday, December 12, 7 PM

 


Virtual Book Club Resources

Goodreads: Can help you track books you've already read. Use Groups to poll and share information with your club.
LitLovers: Discussion guides, titles suggestions, and reviews.
NoveList
:
Database with book recommendations for all ages. Reviews and discussion guides.
Skype: Video chatting that works well for large groups.
What to Do When There's No Discussion Guide Available:
General questions from ReadingGroupGuides.com
Zoom: Host meetings for up to 40 minutes. 

Talk to Us

What titles will your club be discussing in the future? Contact Liz Kirchhoff. This information helps us to make purchasing decisions for our book club collection.