Minutes of Regular Meeting of Board of Trustees of the Village of Lake Barrington, Held January 4, 1960. Type, Date and Place of Meeting. The regular monthly meeting of the Board of Trustees was held January 4, 1960 at the residence of Village President Jorgen Hubschman, Kelsey Road, Lake Barrington, Illinois, as provided by ordinance. Call To Order. The Board of Trustees was called to order by President Hubschman on Monday, January 4, 1960 at 8 p.m. On roll call by the Village Clerk, the following members were: Present: President Hubschman; Trustees Bartlett, Johnson, Nelson, Schleifer, Tucker and Wienecke. Absent: None. QUORUM PRESENT. Other officials and administrative staff president: Village Counsel, Theodore Huszagh; Police Magistrate Landau. Minutes of Previous Meeting. It was moved by Trustee Johnson, seconded by Trustee Bartlett that the presentation of the minutes of the regular meeting of December 3, 1959 be postponed to a future meeting. After stating the motion, President Hubschman called for a vote, and on roll call, the vote was: Trustees Bartlett, Johnson, Nelson, Schleifer, Tucker Yeas: and Wienecke. Nays: None. President Hubschman declared the motion carried. Ordinance #3 - Creation of Zoning Commission. At the direction of President Hubschman, an ordinance entitled "An Ordinance Creating a Zoning Commission" was presented by Village Counsel Huszagh and read by the Village Clerk. It was moved by Trustee Schleifer and seconded by Trustee Tucker that the ordinance be passed as presented and read as Ordinance #3. After stating the motion and after discussion, President Hubschman called for a vote and on roll call, the vote was: Case] 1000

Yeas: Trustees Bartlett, Johnson, Nelson, Schleifer,

Tucker and Wienecke.

Nays: None.

President Hubschman declared the motion carried and the Ordinance passed, and the ordinance was then presented to him for approval and he thereupon approved and signed it.

Ordinance #4. Creation of Plan Commission.

At the direction of President Hubschman, an ordinance entitled "An Ordinance Creating a Plan Commission" was presented by Counsel Huszagh and read by the Village Clerk. It was moved by Trustee Schleifer, seconded by Trustee Wienecke that the ordinance be passed as presented and read as Ordinance #4. After stating the motion and after discussion, President Hubschman called for a vote and on roll call, the vote was:

Yeas: Trustees Bartlett, Johnson, Nelson, Schleifer,

Tucker and Wienecke.

Nays: None.

President Hubschman declared the motion carried and the ordinance passed and the ordinance was then presented to him for approval and he thereupon approved and signed it.

Appointment of Members of Zoning Commission and Plan Commission.

President Hubschman then submitted to the Board of Trustees for its advice and consent the following names as his appointments to the Zoning Commission and the Plan Commission:

Zoning Commission:

Chairman: Robert Orbesen
Member: Roy Peavy
Member: Arthur Freir
Member: Carl Schleifer
Member: Roland Meiners
Member: Irving Green

Plan Commission:

Chairman: Robert Orbesen
Member: Roy Peavy
Member: Arthur Freir
Member: Carl Schleifer
Member: Roland Meiners
Member: Irving Green

At the direction of President Hubschman, the Village Attorney presented and the Village Clerk read a resolution

approving and confirming the President's appointments of the above persons to the above indicated offices. It was moved by Trustee Bartlett and seconded by Trustee Schleifer that the resolution be passed as presented and read as Resolution #5. After stating the motion and after discussion, the President called for a vote and on roll call the vote was:

Yeas: Trustees Bartlett, Johnson, Nelson, Schleifer, Tucker and Wienecke.

Nays: None.

President Hubschman declared the motion carried and the resolution passed.

Adjournment.

It was moved by Trustee Tucker and seconded by Trustee Bartlett that the meeting be adjourned.

After stating the motion, President Hubschman called for a vote, and on roll call, the vote was:

Yeas: Trustees Bartlett, Johnson, Nelson, Schleifer,

Tucker and Wienecke.

Nays: None.

President Hubschman declared the motion carried and the meeting adjourned.

Margaret Orlessen
Village Clerk

Approved as to Form by:

Village Counsel